List of Approved Newspapers under Article 18 of the Planning and Development Regulations, 2001, circulating in the Administrative area of Leitrim County Council, which may be used for the publication of Planning Notices.

The Leitrim Observer, The Irish Independent and The Irish Times cover all of County Leitrim.

Roscommon Herald.

The District Electoral Divisions of Roosky, Dromod, Annaduff, Drumsna, Carrick-on-Shannon and Gowel in the Carrick-on-Shannon County Electoral Area.

The District Electoral Divisions of Leitrim, Drumshanbo, St. Patrick's, Arigna in the Dromahaire County Electoral Area.

Longford Leader & Longford News.

The District Electoral Division of Beihy, Cashel, Roosky and Dromod in the Carrick-on-Shannon County Electoral Area.

The District Electoral Division of Cattan, Keeldra, Corriga and Gortermone in the Ballinamore County Electoral Area.

Anglo Celt.

The District Electoral Division of Gortermone, Carrigallen East, Carrigallen West, Killygar, Newtowngore, Garadice, Cloverhill, Oughteragh and Stralongford in the Ballinamore County Electoral Area.

The District Electoral Divisions of Killarga, Mahanagh, Yugan, Drumreilly East in the Dromahaire County Electoral Area.

The District Electoral Divisions of Glenfarne and Cloonclare in the Manorhamilton County Electoral Area.

Sligo Champion.

The District Electoral Divisions of Arigna, Garvagh, Killanummery and Dromahaire in the Dromahaire County Electoral Area.

The District Electoral Divisions of Sramore, Glencar, Aghanlish, Kinlough and Tullaghan in the Manorhamilton Electoral Area.

Donegal Democrat.

The District Electoral Division of Tullaghan, Kinlough, Gubacreeney, Aghavoghil, Melvin and Rossinver in the Manorhamilton Electoral Area.